Entire RAW Cruiserweight Division announced

Ever since the cruiserweight classic started back earlier this summer we have seen 32 of the best cruiserweights in the world battle it out to determine who the best cruiserweight in the world is. Now after an entire summer of classic matches, this Wednesday the CWC comes to an end with the final four competitors: Zack Sabre Jr.. Gran Metalik, Kota Ibushi and TJ Perkins. Despite these men being the final four of this tournament, we will be seeing many familiar faces back on WWE television on September 19th.

Over the past few weeks on RAW the WWE Universe has been seeing some of the video packages about some of the competitors in the CWC. Well now WWE has confirmed which 10 competitors will make the Cruiserweight Divison of the red brand.


Johnny Gargano, Tommaso Chiampa, Cedric Alexander, Akira Tozawa, Gran Metalik, TJ Perkins, Brian Kendrick, Rich Swann, Noam Dar, and Jack Gallagher

When the list was announced it can be noticed that three huge names were not on it. Zack Sabre Jr., Kota Ibushi, and Tajiri all declined a WWE contract.

Although these three men would have been great to see in WWE, there is no doubt come September 19th the cruiserweights that are signed to RAW, will begin to give us nothing short of amazing matches.

Here is some of the action you will be able to catch when the Cruiserweight division returns.


Are you excited for the return of the Cruiserweight division?

Let us know.

Stay Connected: Twitter || Instagram || FacebookΒ 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s